first…you may want to sit down. this makes three posts in two days! 😉

I have to say that for as long as I can remember, I have always been the peacemaker type. I like when everyone gets along and always feel for the underdog. I will root for the team that everyone said will lose; try to make eye contact and smile and speak to a person sitting alone at a restaurant; feed the hungry guy who comes to the office every month….well, you get the point. I am NOT a saint by any means. I have a mean side too…but it only comes out when I have been pushed, wrongly accused or I feel like someone is being treated unfairly. There is nothing worse than people who bully others just for the sheer sport of it, and sadly, I have seen it way too often. The bad thing is, when this happens….it absolutely, every single time, puts me in a bad position. And for that, well….I am just sad….and terribly disappointed in those who fall along with the crowd and play into the hate. It’s juvenile, it’s wrong and about as far from the kind of person that I want to be. What I must remember is that I can’t control what others think….even when they are wrong…and I mean, dead wrong. I can only focus on me….how I respond, how I treat others and be bigger and better. It is what it is….and sometimes…it sucks!

