Ingredients

2 lbs. ground round

1 med. vidalia onion (very finely chopped)

2 cans of tomato sauce (I use plain but you can opt for the seasoned ones too)

1 corona for the chili…..the rest you can enjoy later 🙂

2 tbls chili powder

1 tbls oregano

1 teas sugar

1  pkg of concentrated beef stock (I use knorr’s)

1 teas cayenne

2 to 3 medium white potatoes (peeled & finely diced)

1 to 2 tbls of finely ground corn meal

Brown the ground beef in large stock pot – seasoning with salt, pepper and whatever else your heart desires. Once browned, add onions and let those babies cook a little. Then add the next 8 ingredients and begin simmering on low to medium…..for a couple of hours.  Feel free to have a Corona while everything is coming together. Now sing that song by the Beatles. Okay, seriously, when the potatoes are cooked….and you will have to check 😉 then add the ground corn meal. I add ground flax too…but that’s for my health and no one at my house notices it! Feel free to taste test it and add more cayenne or chili powder if it is not enough for you. I have to keep it on the mild side for me and the boys….but my husband always has his with a side of hot sauce! Now, get yourself a big old bowl, fill it with chili and cover and smother it with some shredded monterey jack and some crackers and go! Be sure to grab another corona to wash it all down! 😉

